Free Swimming for Manchester's Under 17s

Free Swimming is available during any 'Swim for All' session.

To register, you need to complete a short application form. To be eligible you must be aged 16 or under, and live in Manchester. Proof of age and residency is therefore required at the time of registration. Proof of age could include a bus pass, passport, birth certicate etc.

Proof of residency could include a utility bill, such as your family’s Council Tax bill.

Includes access to all public swimming sessions. Please check your local pool for times of activities. Please note swimming lessons, aquatone sessions and instructor-led sessions are not included.

For more information on Free Swimming for u17's and 60+, please click HERE

Summersonic 2017

Summersonic offers a fantastic range of FREE sports & activities across Wythenshawe.

The Wythenshawe Forum is part of this and will be holding the following:

  • Rugby
  • Football
  • Circuits/Boxfit
  • Dodgeball
  • Free Swimming
  • Junior Gym

Sessions also take place in other locations across Wythenshawe. A full Summersonic timetable will be available soon but, in the meantime, below is what we have to offer at the Wythenshawe Forum:

Junior Gym

As part of the Summersonic programme for 2017, Junior Gym sessions will be delivered free of charge here at Wythenshawe Forum for ages 11 to 15 during a 4 week period in the Summer Holidays.

Monday 31st July to Sunday 27th August 2017

Session times:
Monday to Friday 10am-3pm
Saturday 10am-12pm
Sunday 2-4pm

Induction required before first use. Please speak to reception to find out more.

Football

Local young people accessing a football session with a coach.

Football Wednesday 2nd August 4pm - 5pm
Football Wednesday 16th August 4pm - 5pm

 

 

From ages 6-19 years

Cost: FREE!

 

Rugby

Great introduction to Rugby session for those aged 6-12 years

Rugby Monday 31st July 1pm - 2pm
Rugby Thursday 3rd August 1pm - 2pm
Rugby Monday 7th August 1pm - 2pm
Rugby Thursday 10th August 1pm - 2pm
Rugby Monday 14th August 1pm - 2pm
Rugby Thursday 17th August 1pm - 2pm
Rugby Monday 21st August 1pm - 2pm
Rugby Thursday 24th August 1pm - 2pm

 

Intensive Swimming Lessons

During the summer holidays, Wythenshawe Forum are offering week long crash course lessons for only £10 per week!

Lessons last for 30 minutes per day, Monday-Friday.

Aimed at complete beginners or those children already on our lessons and looking for extra tuition over the summer. At just £2 per lesson, they are great value.

Monday 7th - Friday 11th August

10:00 Stage 1

10:30 Stage 2

11:00 Stage 3

11:30 Adult beginner

Monday 14th - Friday 20th August

10:00 Stage 1

10:30 Stage 2

11:00 Pre school 1

11:30 Pre school 1

Monday 21st - Friday 25th August

10:00 Stage 4

10:30 Stage 5

11:00 Stage 8 Multi Aquatics

11:30 Pre school 1

 

Boxfit and Circuits

Take part in Boxfit or Circuits Fitness Classes (or both!) and keep active during August.

11-19 Years

Cost: FREE!

Circuits Tuesday 1st August 3pm - 4pm
Boxfit Tuesday 8th August 3pm - 4pm
Circuits Tuesday 15th August 3pm - 4pm
Boxfit Tuesday 22nd August 3pm - 4pm

Dodgeball

New for the summer at Wythenshawe Forum, Dodgeball!

For those aged 6-19 years

Cost: FREE

Dodgeball Wednesday 9th August 4pm - 5pm
Dodgeball Wednesday 23rd August 4pm - 5pm