Junior Summer Holiday Activities

£1 Swimming from 31st July – 3rd September 2017

In partnership with Cumbria County Council and Eden District Council Penrith and Appleby Leisure Centre are offering discounted £1 swims for children 5-15 years (under 5’s swim free).

£1 Swims are available in all swimming sessions except, Splash Times with inflatable and Water Workout Sessions. Participants will need to complete a register on entry in order to receive discount. To view our summer swimming programme and our swim rules please visit: http://www.better.org.uk/leisure-centre/eden/penrithlc/timetable

Junior Gym 11-15 year olds

Supervised Gym Sessions for 11-15 year olds. Our Instructors can write specific programmes, and give support to those wishing to use the gym (Induction required).

Monday – Friday 4-5.30 Saturdays 8.45-10.15

Monthly memberships for juniors include Junior Gym Sessions, Swimming and Racquet Sports (1 court per day) or pay and play options are available. Please call reception on 01768 863450

 

 

Gymnastics Camps – 9am – 3.30pm - £20 per day.

  • 4 Day Camp – Monday 24th July to Thursday 27th July
  • 2 Day Camp – Wednesday 9th August to Thursday 10th August
  • 1 Day Camp – Thursday 3rd August

The Camps will allow gymnasts to have fun and improve gymnastics skills, strength and flexibility.

Gymnasts attending 4 day camp will be working towards a display, which will take place at 3.30pm on Thursday 27th July. All parents will be invited to come along and watch.

Please dress appropriately, with a packed lunch and drink. 6 years plus – Beginner to advanced level.

Book online here. 

Rhythmic Gymnastics Camps – 9am – 3.30pm -£20 per day

  • 1 Day Camp – Monday 31st July
  • 1 Day Camp – Wednesday 30th August

These camps will allow gymnasts to learn how to perform skills while throwing and catching balls, jumping through hoops, or twirling beautiful ribbons.

Please dress appropriately, with a packed lunch and drink. 6 years plus – Beginner to advanced level.

Book online here

Trampoline Camps – 9am -4pm £20 per day

  • 1 Day Camp – Friday 28th July
  • 1 Day Camp – Friday 4th August
  • 1 Day Camp – Friday 11th August

Please dress appropriately, with a packed lunch and drink. 6 years plus – Beginner to advanced level.

Book online here. 

Swimming Courses £5 per session

  • Distance Awards 09:00 - 09:30 - Monday 24 July, 7 & 21 August 2017
  • Stage 8 Flip & Fun Diving 09:00 - 09:30 – Tuesday 25 July, 8 & 22 August 2017
  • Snorkelling Swim School 09:00 - 09:30 - Wednesday 26 July, 9 & 23 August 2017
  • Rookie Lifeguard Bronze - Stage 8 09:00 - 09:30 - Thursday 27 July, 10 & 24 August 2017
  • Stroke Improvement Clinic 09:00 - 09:30 - Friday 28 July, 11 & 25 August 2017

Book online here. 

Swimming Crash Course £20

4 Day Crash Course - Stage 1 & 2 Swim School Short Courses 09:00 - 09:30 Tuesday 1 August - Friday 4 August.

Tuesday 14 August - Friday 18 August

Tuesday 29 August - Friday 01 September.

3 years plus

Book online here

1-2-1 Private Swimming Lessons £14 per lesson

For one to one swimming lessons please call reception on 01768 863450 or for more information please email Bernadette.Kernan@gll.org

Multi Sports Holiday Camp 9am -4pm £20 per day

  • Monday 14th August 9am to 4pm: Multi Skill Activities, Football, Cricket, Athletics, Tennis, Arts & Crafts
  • Tuesday 15th August 9am to 4pm: Multi Skill Activities, Tag Rugby, Dodgeball, Badminton, Rounder’s, Arts & Crafts
  • Wednesday 16th August 9am to 4pm: Multi Skill Activities, Hockey, Tri Golf, Volleyball, Basketball/Netball, Arts & Crafts

All activities are subject to change and children will be placed in age appropriate group where necessary. Coaches will speak to children to gauge what sports they are interested in and build a programme around their interests. All equipment is provided.

Age’s 5-12 years

Book online here

Karate Taster Lesson £8

Friday 4th August 2pm to 4pm

Great chance for children to try something new, all abilities welcome.

Age’s 7 to 11 years. Book in centre on over the phone at Penrith Leisure Centre - 01768 863450

Book Online