Q - I’m an existing Better app user. How do I switch from the old to the new app?
A - The new app will launch from Monday 4th November, and there may be some disruption to your access to the Better app while the launch takes place - dependent on which mobile device you currently use.

Android users:
There may be some disruption to your access on Monday 4th November while the new app is launched. The old application will have a link with an explanation to redirect you to the new application.

Apple users:
The old app will be retired from Monday 4th November, until the new app is live on the Apple store - around 11th November. The old application will have a link with an explanation to redirect you to the new application.

Alternatively, if users wish to use the new application once launched, they can delete the current app from their device and simply download the new application via Android Play Store or Apple App Store.

 

Q - How do I download the new app?
A - If you are an Android user, visit Google Play Store and search “Better leisure”. If you are an Apple user, visit the App Store and search for “Better leisure”.

 

Q - My password doesn’t work/I’ve forgotten my password
A - Launch the app and then tap the “Forgotten password” link under the password box in the login screen. Alternatively, click here to reset your password or contact the Customer Experience team via email at customerservices@gll.org.

 

Q - Why did I not receive an email to allow me to set my password?
A - In the first instance, please check your junk mail folder. If you have not received the email, contact the Customer Experience team via email at customerservices@gll.org.

 

Q - As an existing customer, will I need to register my account details again?
A - No. you will no longer require the previous app login. Simply use your existing online booking login details to sign in to the app as this is the only account you will need to use. To reset your online bookings password, click here.

Q - Can I use my existing online bookings account to book activities?
A - Yes. Once you have logged in using the new app for the first time (using your existing online booking login details), you won’t need to login again as the app will remember you. However, if you delete and reinstall the app, you will be required to login once when you first open the app.

 

Q - Will existing bookings made be available via the app once it has been updated?
A - Yes. All existing bookings will appear when you go to online bookings in the new app.

 

Q - I am a user of the existing app and I had favourite centres. With the new app, will I lose my favourite centres?
A - We’ve redesigned the home screen which means you will need to set up favorites again via its own dedicated screen. To get started, select the “find a centre” green tile located on the home screen.

 

Q - Can I use the app to get into my centre?
A - Yes. Once you have logged in, your membership barcode will automatically pull through in the app. You will see a small barcode icon at the top left of the screen. Tapping on this brings up the barcode. You can now use the app instead of your membership card as an alternative way of gaining access to your centre. Please note that quick entry is not available at every facility as equipment varies across centres.

 

Q - Will I have to scan and save my membership card again to store it in the new app?
A - No. This is because we have changed the way the app works. Once you have logged in, your membership barcode will automatically be shown on the app, no need to do anything else.

 

Q - I’m not yet a customer, can I use the app?
A - Yes. At the login screen, you can choose to register as a new user. Once you have registered and set your password, you will be able to book classes via the app straight away. Once you’ve logged in, you can also try out our facilities before making a purchase by selecting “Get guest pass” on the app home screen.